God Bless America

Hulk Hogan

We here at Redsarmy are doing our part to celebrate what a glorious country we live in. While John is ironing his Stars-and-Stripes speedo, I’m here to pay tribute to great Americans like Hulk Hogan, the 1992 Olympic Dream Team,  the 1980 U.S. hockey team, Jesse Owens, Jackie Robinson, Joey Chestnut, Lindsey Lohan and Paris Hilton.

Now on to basketball matters, the Celtics quietly picked up the option on Ryan Gomes contract, meaning he’ll be with the team this season. (That one flew under the radar, didn’t it?) We’ve also learned the C’s will not hire a new general manager to replace Chris Wallace, instead Danny Ainge will assume those duties.

In other basketball related news, Bob Ryan reflects on the life of former Providence College basketball star Jimmy Walker.  The Pistons are still haggling with Chauncey Billups, the Magic made Darko Milicic an unrestricted free-agent, and the Sonics have hired P.J. Carlesimo to run the team.

Enjoy the 4th everyone!

4 Responses

  1. Where’s the Iron Sheik! I want to drop the big leg on him!!

    “when it comes crashing down and it hurts inside…
    you gotta take a stand it don’t help to hide
    if you hurt my friends… then you hurt my pride
    I gotta be a man… I can’t let it slide
    I am a real American….
    fight for the rights of every man
    I am a real American…
    fight for whats right… FIGHT FOR YOUR RIGHTS!”

  2. I’ve never been more proud to be apart of redsarmy than after I read that last post.

    I hope everyone eats their vitamins and says their prayers on this 4th of July.

  3. What’s the deal with your website? It NEVER EVER loads properly the first time. I always have to hit the “refresh” button a few times before your contents show up. It’s not my computer because this happens at work also.

    What’s the deal? You guys need to look into this.

  4. [...] want to welcome all the newcomers who have stumbled upon Red’s Army while googling Hulk Hogan. Don’t ask me why or how…I just know the analytics never [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

