There… You Happy Now?

scallieScal takes a lot of heat from Celtics fans… and for what?  Because he brazenly signed a contract worth a lot of money?  Because he has the audacity to check into a game when the coach tells him to? 

Well… now you won’t have to worry much about that anymore.  The Celtics have a full, 15 player roster now… and we know they can only activate 12.  Scot Pollard is out… and Gabe Pruitt is in the D-League… which leaves one more “inactive” spot that needs to be filled on a daily basis.  And Scal can see what’s coming:

“I’m just going to continue to do what I need to do to be ready to play,” he said. “That’s all I can do. But bringing in these two guys gives us a better chance to win a championship, so it doesn’t matter for Brian Scalabrine. It doesn’t matter if I’m playing or not playing. If this puts us in a better position to win, then that’s great for the Celtics.  That’s how I feel about it. We’re doing something special, and some people are going to have to make sacrifices. That’s just the way it is. It’s business.”

I like Scal.  I like his attitude and I like the fact that he’s always giving everything he has.  He’s the obvious choice for the “inactive” spot… and he knows it.  I’ll bet nothing changes about him in practice, though.  The one thing that has changed… is the names on the roster.  But Doc knows… names mean nothing.

“You can fall in love with names,” Rivers said. “I fall in love with productivity. As far as depth, our names are good. We have to mesh as a group. If we do that, then we’re deep.”

Philadelphia Daily News:  Dalembert remains a puzzle, but Sixers enjoy ride  |  USA Today:  West may be dominant… but don’t forget about East’s powerhouses  |  Video: Shaq dives into stands (Jesus!) 

Just a heads up…  I’ve agreed to take part in Hardwood Paroxysm’s Kobe Bryant Blog Day … for some ungodly reason.  I’ve been told to actually say good things about Kobe Bryant… and there’s no backing out now.  That’s happening tomorrow… I’ll be vomiting violently until then. 

6 Responses

  1. Amazing how he can go from starter (during KG’s injury) to the inactive list…then again with Doc as coach…nothing surprises me about the rotation.

    Shaq saved those two kids…but nearly killed that older man…during that leap. That was freakin’ crazy.

  2. You’re right. I think those kids sitting there is the reason he jumped like that. If it was you and me… our wives would be identifying the bodies.

  3. You would have grabbed the elderly man sitting next to you and used him as a shield. I would have given up my body to protect my beer.

  4. […] secret weapon Celtics 17 Sunday night rant ESPN Shaq dives into stands for ball Red’s Army There… You happy now? Courier Journal Rondo at Kentucky to present jerseys Sports of Boston Celtics dominate en route […]

  5. Shaq diving must of registered at a 6.0 on the Richter Scale at the very least!!

  6. […] out for ETB… – MVN – Speaking of Kobe, do the Lakers need to flex their muscles more often? – Red’s Army – Not a fan of Brian Scalabrine haters, but it probably won’t matter now – The Sports Lounge […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

