Breaking Patriots News: Brady Done For Season

AP Photo / Winslow Townson

AP Photo / Winslow Townson

Considering a great number of C’s fans are also Pats fans… this is relevant:

Tom Brady’s season is over.

Tom Brady is expected to miss the rest of the 2008 season with a torn anterior cruciate ligament in his left knee, according to a source familiar with the injury.

While New England coach Bill Belichick said in his postgame press conference that he had no update on the status of Brady’s injury, two sources indicated it involved serious damage to the knee.

“It’s bad,” a team source said. “We’re going to have to play without him.”

That photo above says it all.  Knees don’t bend that way.  By the way… what amazing timing to photograph the exact moment our football season came to an end. 

Well… I guess we won’t have any ‘undefeated’ talk distracting us from the Celtics season this year.

15 Responses

  1. I’m still in shock, I was looking so forward to this season and now it’s basically over. So incredibly disappointing!!!!

  2. That is why I’ll never be a real football fan. The human body just isn’t made for that sport. It seems every time i get sucked into watching a game, another guy gets carted off the field with a season ending and life altering injury. I have been playing hoops for better than 30 years (yikes!) and have no plans on stopping anytime soon. I ain’t as quick as I used to be, but i’d bet a dollar to a donut I’m faster than just about any guy my age that played more than a few years in the NFL.

  3. aww. that is bad too bad.

  4. Is it okay to cry now?

    Oh well–just another reason to look forward to the upcoming basketball season.

  5. Sucks that Brady is the victim of Pats bad karma…someone had to be held responsible for their cheating ways.

  6. [...] and Grizz   Celtics 17   As the Celtics Age: Here Comes Chicken Little Red’s Army  Breaking Patriots’ news:  Brady done for season And One  A Chinese Sun in Japan Wynn or lose, what to do with that gold medal? Hoopsvibe   Five [...]

  7. Sucks that Brady is the victim of Pats bad karma…someone had to be held responsible for their cheating ways.
    BigMck – September 8, 2008 at 11:08 am

    wow.

    John, you’re a good egg, but I’m done with this site. Chuck is a fucking douchebag. You should kick his miserable ass to the curb.

  8. Aw, c’mon…. don’t blame Chuck for having a defective gene that made him a Steelers fan.

    At least our QB got hurt playing football. Half of his QB is still smeared on a highway in Pittsburgh

  9. It’s not that John.

    Dude is just misery 24/7. I don’t think I’ve ever seen him post anything positive since, well I just don’t know when.

  10. That’s a crappy way to get hurt. Wish him the best.

  11. Well Danno… I’d hate to see you go because you’re a great contributor to our site.

    Yes, Chuck and I have different styles, but Chuck is an avid observer of the Celtics and has a different view of things than I do. I like that different perspective, and I know others do too.

    I know Chuck can defend himself… but the fact is that he and I are in this blog together. Our styles and tones are different… and I think they make this site pretty good.

    It’s fine if you disagree. Like I said… I hate to see any reader leave… especially a contributor such as yourself. I hope you continue to visit.

  12. My condolences to Patriots fans – never a good thing to see this happen.

  13. ha ha hah ha ha ha! ! !

  14. [...] Red’s Army Breaking Patriots’ news: Brady done for season [...]

  15. Don’t worry about Danno. I remember when you got me pissed off about Telfair and I said I was done with the site. I was back two days later. Danno will be back.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

