Fine, Hate Us Then

kglaugh

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again… people love to hate Boston… and that’s fine with me.

The latest example:  The Celtics have three players on a most hated players list compiled by a gaggle of bloggers.

9. Paul Pierce.  Perennial loser in Boston until Danny Ainge made a deal with the Devil to bring in Allen and Garnett.  From chirping at opponents to an overly cocky demeanor Paul Pierce is easy to hate.  Don from With Malice summed it up best with this, “I mean… a wheelchair?”

7. Kevin Garnett.  For years KG took pity from NBA fans who saw his situation in Minnesota as a dead end.  After Danny Ainge lost out on a top pick in the 2007 draft he quickly went to work and acquired KG.  Soon enough Garnett became a bully in Boston. The yelling and taunting was now just over the top.  Then after the championship things really got out of hand.  Just ask Jerryd Bayless or Jose Calderon.

3. Stephon Marbury.  Stephon freaking Marbury.  A basketball cancer at its highest level. No matter where he goes the team fails. Is it because he’s the ultimate me-first guy? Maybe it was the smugness he exuded on the sideline in New York as he ran a coach out of town and destroyed a franchise.  The best part?  He’s on the Celtics now, even more reason to dislike this guy.

That line just sums it up, doesn’t it?

Fine… let them hate.  They’ll have even more reason to hate Boston in June after the Celtics repeat.

21 Responses

  1. Busta Buckets? Ha, Portland Fans hatin’ on us but why?

  2. Yes, maybe the Celtics will fill out the whole top 10 next year. LOL

  3. Yea Nora maybe Captain Pierce, KG, and Marbury will make it to Top 3 on their list after PP hoists the Bill Russell finals MVP trophy again.

  4. Don’t be hating on the man Paul Pierce that’s insane!

  5. May your last 3 words happen
    May Paul Pierce hoist the MVP trophy from a wheelchair
    May KG yell and taunt at the victory party
    May Stephon give a dazzling game-winning performance in the final game of the Finals
    And may all the haters drop dead

  6. Haters = Jealous. y/y?

  7. And I ask for the 1000th for someone to name anyone who’s won a championship by himself. Its just not possible. I don’t know why idiots continue to use this as a knock on Pierce and Garnett.
    I hope people are keep some of the haterade stored away because they’re going to need something to keep their sanity when these Celtics win another championship.

  8. Maybe I need a therapist, but I cannot think of anyone in basketball I hate right now. LeBron and his antics are annoying, but I cannot say I hate him. I hated Vladimir Radmanovic and Kwame Brown, but I don’t now because they’re no longer with the Lakers. Raja Bell is creep, I feel hate for him. Maybe I don’t need therapy after all.

  9. The only people I hate in basketball are (most of) the refs. :)

  10. Keep the hate coming!! We feed off it!! How can you expect Garnettt and Pierce not to be the way they are when they receive more hate than anyone nowadays?

  11. “Perennial loser in Boston” ??????

    Is lebron a perennial loser? because the pre championship pierce had pretty much accomplished the same things that Lebron has, they both have taken bad teams to and deep into the playoffs; the only difference is that no one would ever think to call the “king” a loser; the nba has to much of a vested interest in him for anyone to call him a loser

  12. Did anyone else notice Perk made Honerable Mention.

    Haha haters are pathetic man.

  13. Keep hating: Hate is the glass of posion I pour for you but drink myself. Trolls…

  14. Anyone see highlights of the Toronto Raptors Game? Oh, hell no they had on the St. Patrick’s Day Green Uniforms. What team is next? Shit man, I would pay money to see the Lakers wear some Green on St. Patties Day! It would make my day. Some people might think that’s disrespectful but I think it would be funny. I think last year Knicks, Bulls, and another team had green on….

  15. I wouldn’t be surprised if the cavs do it, isnt their motto never wear the same jersey twice?

    plus Lebron loved his green st vincent saint mary’s uni’s

  16. Cavs with Green would be classic too

  17. HAHAHA… at least kobe is in number 1! I do wish KG is 100% no need to bring him if he is only 85% healthy.

    I don’t care who we face in the playoff homecourt or no homecourt we need to compete if we wanted to win we can’t pout or mope WE NEED TO COMPETE AND DEFEND IF WE WANTED TO WIN BABY!

  18. I still and always will hate Jason Kidd. I take comfort in that.

  19. […] power rankings:   Celtics 2nd Red’s Army Not ready to hit the panic button Fine, hate us then ProJo Celtics still hope to have Garnett back Friday night Ball in Europe Dennis Rodman to lead […]

  20. The Celtics even got a hater-mention on the dickipedia page about leprochauns: http://www.dickipedia.org/dick.php?title=Leprechauns

  21. “Danny Ainge made a deal with the devil….”?
    What about the Pau Gasol “trade”?
    That was a highway robbery!!
    And the players he got traded for are no longer with Memphis!
    The Lakers are the most hated team.
    Kobe is the most hated rapist!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

