Perkins Back, Leon Rocks

Because the Red Sox are getting their asses kicked, I watched much more of the Celtics game than planned. Ray played well. Play was fairly sloppy in the second half. Kendrick Perkins looked like his old self – 5 rebounds, 4 fouls in 21 minutes. Leon (so much for that hand injury, I’m beginning to think that pre-game report was all in my head) dropped 17 points including the go-ahead bucket and swatted away Vernon Hamilton’s attempt to tie the game with 2 seconds left. Celtics win 90-86.

Box Score | Recap

Let’s start the season already. I need something to make me forget about the Red Sox.

2 Responses

  1. Can someone tell me how Darius Miles did? I couldn’t watch the game and I really want him to make the team.

  2. Didn’t see much from him…. but he didn’t play much either.

    I’m wondering what their deal was with Bill Walker. He didn’t play. I wonder if that was a “control your temper” message after the Houston game. Or if it was a “let’s see how this kid reacts” message like Mike and Donny were talking about during the game.

Leave a Reply

