No KG, No Worries

superman

Ok…I got worried when the T-Wolves cut a 20+ Celtics lead down to 6 late in the fourth. But Superman would not be denied on this day. Check out the Truth’s line:

41 min, 36 pts, 13-24 FG, 8 reb, 6 assists, 1 blk

Al Jefferson played out of his mind in this game: 34 pts, 15-21 FG, 11 reb, 4 blks

KG missed this game with the flu:

“He’s sick. He’s really bad. His fever’s really high,” Rivers said. “He’s not playing today. He’s probably not playing Tuesday. For him to be out of any game, especially today, he’s got to be pretty sick.”

Box Score | Recap

Feel the Heat…after the jump.


11 Responses

  1. god i love those heat dancers

  2. lol read meh name.

  3. Al was very impressive in the third quarter.

    Cant
    Wait
    For
    Thursday

  4. I would kill to have Big Al back in green. He is sooo consistent. Doesn’t seem to have the passion or fire that KG has, which worries me a little. He seems fine with being the superstar on a bad team getting his 20 and 10 each night and then going home. All in all I was happy to see Big Al and Ryan Gomez. Two quality guys.

  5. P played great today, but the more I watch Rondo play in person, the more I realize just how amazing he is. I watched this guy push the ball up from halfcourt, and he was at the basket 1 second later. He also had a couple of key strips today. This kid makes the GreenTrain go! When E.House comes in, everything just slows down and I honestly feel other teams pounce. When Rondo came out today the same thing happened. Don’t get me wrong, I love Eddie, and he is a key contributor, but Rondo is the heart of this team…

  6. Oh I feel the HEAT!!!

    Bill..I agree, but no one in the WORLD has the Passion KG has so I wouldn’t be worried about Big AL!

  7. Well I just lost money on the superbowl…

  8. MAN I wanted ‘Zona to beat the Steelers. Oh well..hopefully Brady and the boys will be back in it next year. Can’t wait ’til Thursday night. Anybody going..?

  9. Oh noooo Bydumb with a sprained knee – Lets hear the excuses now. Typical reporting – ESPN: Celtics win – Oh Celtics won by so many points BUT Bydumb didn’t play so it really doesn’t count – Lakers win – Oh Lakers won without Bydumb Lakers are unbeatable crown LA NOW!! ….. Cut the Bull Shit lets get it ON!!!!! 5th. Bydumb please play we want to give you a beating with you on the court.

  10. Does anyone else think Tony Allen looks much quicker since he’s been back these last couple of games? He just blows right by people.

  11. I think TA does look quicker but I don’t think his BBall IQ is up to par. He is good at times but mostly he would turn the ball over or draw an O’ Foul. He is a pure slasher with an inconsistent J’. He is an OK defender… I loved how he blocked RIP’S J at Detroit. Did anyone see that?

Leave a Reply

