Big 3 Honors Russell

This was a nice moment in last night’s game.  This actually kinda turned into Bill Russell’s weekend in many respects.

And did you know that KG baked that cake himself?  Paul Pierce frosted it and Ray Allen made the decorations.  Oh yeah… true story.  Now you’ll excuse me while I climb into my hovercraft and head for my date with Bar Rafaeli and Megan Fox.  More photos from the All Star game after the jump.  Happy Birthday Russ!

All photos courtesy Getty Images and Associated Press

One Response

  1. Happy Birthday Mr. Russell!! It was touching to see our own big 3 presenting the BD cake to Mr. Championships himself. My condolences to Mr. Russell’s late wife – Wishing him and his family well. I lost my father few months ago and I know how he is feeling. Lets get PP, Ray or KG to hoist the new named Bill Russell Final’s MVP trophy in June and Banner #18!!!

Leave a Reply

