Pruitt Suspended

Via Yahoo! Sports:

Celtics guard Gabe Pruitt was suspended two games for conduct detrimental to the team on Friday, one day after being arrested for suspicion of DUI in Los Angeles.

“I recognize that my behavior was inappropriate and accept the consequences of my action as determined by the Celtics,” Pruitt said in a statement released by the team.

Doc has to play Marbury tonight. There’s no one else.

Editor’s Rant: Why do I have to read Celtics press releases on other sites?

To quote Ron Burgundy – “I don’t know how to put this but I’m kind of a big deal. People know me.  I’m very important. I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany”

13 Responses

  1. Nice Ron Burgundy reference. I feel ya’. This site/blog is the pulse of CelticNation. Why can’t the Celtics send you press releases..? I bet this site gets more hits a day from Celtics fans anyway. Good point about Starbury “having to play.” At the very least he will have to be dressed…If Rondo and E.House have any problems, they would need him to run the point. I wonder if he had the Starbury folks make him a kelly-green pair yet…

  2. Any word on joe smith or is that deal not going to happen.

  3. John: Boy, that escalated quickly… I mean, that really got out of hand fast.
    Chuck: It jumped up a notch.
    John: It did, didn’t it?
    Chuck: Yeah, I stabbed a man in the heart.
    John: I saw that. Chuck killed a guy. Did you throw a trident?
    Chuck: Yeah, there were horses, and a man on fire, and I killed a guy with a trident.
    John: Chuck, I’ve been meaning to talk to you about that. You should find yourself a safehouse or a relative close by. Lay low for a while, because you’re probably wanted for murder.

  4. Hahaha….that’s such a great scene.

  5. Cannonball! Pats just traded Vrabel to Chiefs..

  6. Yea I saw that…Pioli reachin back. Wonder what round pick we got for him? 2nd or 3rd I’m thinkin.

  7. This was overheard coming from Doc after Game 4 of last year’s NBA Finals: “I’m proud of you fellas. You all kept your head on a swivel, and that’s what you gotta do when you find yourself in a vicious cock fight.”

  8. We still have Eddie House right?

    60% of time, it works every time.

  9. I like how Tim made Chuck the retarded one

  10. It’s….so damn hot. Milk was a bad choice!

  11. Let’s all get Sh*tfaced in Gabes honor tonight. As a bonus, you can wake up tomorrow and not be completely sure that was starbury you saw in a Celtics jersey last night.

  12. I am taking Lakerhater’s advice tonight…

  13. Whoa… a drunk chick on Red’s Army?? I will not be responsible for the aftermath of that (most of which will be caused by me… so I’m ESPECIALLY not responsible for that).

Leave a Reply

