Anyone Got A Uniform?

Put it on and show up at the next Celtics game.  They might let you play.  They’re gonna be short all week.

“We’ll probably be down to 10 for probably this whole week,” coach Doc Rivers said. “[Davis] and Rondo are out and will be out for probably the next couple games, maybe the next week.

“I actually made the comment [after Sunday’s game] that Rondo would be ready for Wednesday, I think we were wrong.”

This stretch might just knock us too far out of first in the East to catch up by playoff time.  But second place might not be all that bad.   Jeff makes a good point in that link.  Will the second round be any easier if you’re the #1 seed vs. being the #2?  Probably not.  It will probably still be Celtics vs. Cleveland… and I feel good about our chances of grabbing 1 in Cleveland and holding court at home.

Just get everyone healthy and ready to play Celtics basketball in the playoffs.  If we can do that, then we’ve got nothing to worry about.

11 Responses

  1. I will be ready to play 5 ft 10 in with shoes on – My 5 foot Jumper is deadly and unstoppable – Got hands like Rondo – Let me find my John Bagley Celtics throwback jersey and be ready to go

  2. Ray and Pierce got excused from practice. Thank GOD!

  3. Bill Walker time

  4. Classy Lakers….

  5. Hey Ziller – Would you call the Ariza F2 on Rudy a clean play? Or just a love tap and was it Rudy’s fault for landing funny. Get well soon Rudy – That was a fucking dirty play in my opinion – Ariza and Odom are Cowards.

  6. Only thing that comes close to the feeling I get when Boston wins is when Lakers lose!!! Way to rest Kobe Phil your a genius.

  7. I wonder how many media people will now say the Lakers are a dirty team, like they did with the Celtics after the Big Baby foul… and I guess the answer is “none”. Stupid journalists…

  8. I just watched that Ariza play…. and he was going for the ball too. It’s another case of two guys going really fast… one guy getting caught awkwardly… and going down hard.

    It looks dirty at full speed because of the violent result. But I don’t think that was a dirty play.

    You want dirty? This was dirty: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h7sovyb4Cpg

    David West just chops Mike Miller’s head. That’s dirty. I don’t think Ariza was dirty.

  9. Fanhouse of course says it was not dirty but say BBD was headhunting? Unbeliable. They are so biast it is not even funny.

    http://nba.fanhouse.com/2009/03/10/trevor-arizas-foul-on-rudy-fernandez-was-flagrant-not-dirty/#comments

  10. I just watched the Ariza play again – it wasn’t completely dirty but still borderline dirty. I watched the entire game, Lakers were getting blown out at that point and I still think the intent to get a little piece of Rudy was there. He went for the ball and little bit of his head. Two for one deal.

    The David West clip was bad – My question is did the rest of the players from the T-Wolves see how their own teammate got karate chopped? Mchale didn’t see it? I was surprised no T-Wolves players on the floor, bench players and coaches didn’t come to Miller’s defensive. Hmmm….

  11. *defense

Leave a Reply

