Scal’s Headband Is Sort Of A Helmet

That headband thing Scal is wearing is also a piece of protective equipment.

“It protects me in the slight chance I get hit there,” Scalabrine said of the white headband. “One our trainers jimmy-rigged it together. It could blow up — stock options available.

“My head is not an issue. I’ve been allowed to work out and I feel good. I didn’t even breathe hard.

I can’t wait to see this thing.

Scalabrine wore a headband during practice – which drew plenty of comparisons to the Jackie Moon character in “Semi-Pro” – and said there is a slight protective band inside of the band to help protect him in case he gets hit again. …

3 Responses

  1. I called it first

  2. Jesus christ, if Scal needs a headband to hold his brains he’s fucked

  3. shoot it scalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Leave a Reply

