Now We’ve Got To Repeat

(Photo by Bill Baptist/NBAE via Getty Images)

(Photo by Bill Ba hptist/NBAE via Getty Images)

Because Rajon Rondo says so.

I just got back in the locker room. We just got the W in Houston, and I had to blog. OBAMA IS THE PRESIDENT! I can’t even explain how I feel right now. All I have to say is that we have to repeat, because we have to go back to the White House to meet Obama.

Why do I think Rajon Rondo could find a way to meet Barack Obama some other way?  You know what?  Scratch that.  Let Rondo think that the only way is repeating. 

What’s cool is that when the Celtics make it back, we know the President will have actually watched the series.

Lots of questions about Scott Foster’s officiating last night.  He just so happens to be friends with Tim Donaghy.  Does that mean anything?  No.  But I’ll bet you he wishes he didn’t make so many absolutely horrible calls the night after talking to all these media outlets about his association with a known game-fixer. 

The C’s are in Oklahoma City tonight, and we’re hoping they don’t let down like they did against Indiana.  They’re coming off their first win of the season… and they’ve had a couple of days off.  I expect the C’s to win, but if they relax, a young and athletic Thunder team could find their way to the hole.  For a look ahead to tonight’s game, head over to Thunderguru.com, where I did a little Q&A about the C’s.

If you’re like me and you’re still compiling championship memorabilia.  Here’s a pretty cool book for you to check out.  Click on the image if you want to preview and buy it.

celts-book

The Lakers have jumped to the top of power rankings.  They can have it.  I’ll take another title.

Herald:  No landslide, but Celtics win on election night  |  McDyess interests C’s  |  Globe:  C’s fend off Rockets  |  Vote of approval from ranks of Celtics  |  ESPN Daily Dime:  Big 3 still rules  |  Houston Chronicle:  Cassell has coaching aspirations 

After the jump:  YouTube video of Kendrick Perkins NASTY rejection of Ron Artest… and Allen Iverson makes fun of himself and his “practice” line.

2 Responses

  1. […] Now We’ve Got To Repeat Because Rajon Rondo says so. I just got back in the locker room. We just got the W in Houston, and I had to blog. […] […]

  2. […] In honor of first ring-wearing member of the next generation of great point guards, Red’s Army presents Rajon Rondo’s primary reason for wanting to win back-to-back titles: Kicking it at Obama’s house. […]

Leave a comment